Important Dates

School Holidays

Summer School Holidays Easter School Holidays July School Holidays September School Holidays
2019 17 Dec '18 – 29 Jan '19 6 Apr – 22 Apr 29 June – 14 July 21 Sept – 6 Oct
2020 21 Dec '19 – 28 Jan '20 28 March – 13 Apr 27 June – 12 July 19 Sept – 4 Oct

South Australia

Summer School Holidays Easter School Holidays July School Holidays October School Holidays
2019 15 Dec '18 – 29 Jan '19 13 Apr – 28 Apr 6 Jul – 21 Jul 28 Sept – 13 Oct
2020 14 Dec '18 – 27 Jan '20 10 Apr – 26 Apr 4 Jul – 19 Jul 26 Sept – 11 Oct

Public Holidays

HOLIDAY 2019
NEW YEAR’S DAY Tuesday 1 January
AUSTRALIA DAY Saturday 26 January, Public Holiday on Monday 28 January
LABOUR DAY Monday 11 March
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 19 April
EASTER Sunday 21 April
EASTER MONDAY Monday 22 April
ANZAC DAY Thursday 25 April
QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY Monday 10 June
FRIDAY BEFORE AFL GRAND FINAL Friday 27 September (To Be Confirmed)
MELBOURNE CUP Tuesday 5 November
CHRISTMAS DAY Wednesday 25 December
BOXING DAY Thursday 26 December

 

HOLIDAY 2020
NEW YEAR’S DAY Wednesday 1 January
AUSTRALIA DAY Monday 27 January
LABOUR DAY Monday 9 March
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 10 April
EASTER Sunday 1 April
EASTER MONDAY Monday 12 April
ANZAC DAY Saturday 25 April
QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY Monday 8 June
FRIDAY BEFORE AFL GRAND FINAL Date TBA
MELBOURNE CUP Tuesday 3 November
CHRISTMAS DAY Friday 25 December
BOXING DAY Saturday 26 December, Holiday Monday 28 December