School Holidays

Victoria

Summer School Holidays Easter School Holidays Winter School Holidays Spring School Holidays
2022 17 Dec ’21 – 28 Jan ‘22 8 April – 25 April 24 June – 10 July 16 Sept – 2 Oct
2023 20 Dec ’22 – 29 Jan ‘23 6 April – 23 April 23 June – 9 July 15 Sept – 1 Oct
2024 20 Dec ’23 – 29 Jan ‘24 28 March – 14 April 28 June – 14 July 20 Sept – 6 Oct

South Australia

Summer School Holidays Easter School Holidays Winter School Holidays Spring School Holidays
2022 10 Dec ’21 – 30 Jan ‘22 14 April – 1 May 8 July – 24 July 30 Sept – 16 Oct
2023 16 Dec ’22 – 29 Jan ‘23 14 April – 30 April 7 July – 23 July 29 Sept – 15 Oct
2024 15 Dec ’23 – 28 Jan ‘24 12 April – 28 April 5 July – 21 July 27 Sept – 13 Oct

 

Public Holidays

2022
HOLIDAY 2022
NEW YEAR’S DAY Saturday 1 January (Monday 3 January)
AUSTRALIA DAY Wednesday 26 January
LABOUR DAY Monday 14 March
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 15 April
EASTER Sunday 17 April
EASTER MONDAY Monday 18 April
ANZAC DAY Monday 25 April
QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY Monday 13 June
FRIDAY BEFORE AFL GRAND FINAL Friday 23 September
MELBOURNE CUP Tuesday 1 November
CHRISTMAS DAY Sunday 25 December (Tuesday 27 December)
BOXING DAY Monday 26 December
2023
2024