Important Dates

School Holidays

Summer School Holidays Easter School Holidays July School Holidays September School Holidays
2017 1 April – 17 April 1 July – 16 July 23 Sept – 8 Oct
2018 23 Dec '17 – 29 Jan '18 30 March – 15 April 30 June – 15 July 22 Sept – 7 Oct
2019 17 Dec '16 – 29 Jan '17 6 Apr – 22 Apr 29 June – 14 July 21 Sept – 6 Oct

South Australia

Summer School Holidays Easter School Holidays July School Holidays October School Holidays
2017 8 Jul – 23 Jul 30 Sept – 15 Oct
2018 16 Dec '17 – 28 Jan '18 14 Apr – 29 Apr 7 Jul – 22 Jul 29 Sept – 14 Oct
2019 15 Dec '18 – 29 Jan '19 13 Apr – 28 Apr 6 Jul – 21 Jul 28 Sept – 13 Oct

Public Holidays

HOLIDAY 2017
NEW YEAR’S DAY Sunday 1 January
AUSTRALIA DAY Thursday 26 January
LABOUR DAY Monday 13 March
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 14 April
EASTER Sunday 16 April
EASTER MONDAY Monday 17 April
ANZAC DAY Tuesday 25 April
QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY Monday 12 June
FRIDAY BEFORE AFL GRAND FINAL Friday 29 September
MELBOURNE CUP Tuesday 7 November
CHRISTMAS DAY Monday 25 December
BOXING DAY Tuesday 26 December

HOLIDAY 2018
NEW YEAR’S DAY Monday 1 January
AUSTRALIA DAY Friday 26 January
LABOUR DAY Monday 12 March
GOOD FRIDAY Friday 30 March
EASTER Sunday 1 April
EASTER MONDAY Monday 2 April
ANZAC DAY Wednesday 25 April
QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY Monday 11 June
FRIDAY BEFORE AFL GRAND FINAL Date TBC
MELBOURNE CUP Tuesday 6 November
CHRISTMAS DAY Tuesday 25 December
BOXING DAY Wednesday 26 December